Rain Check Staff & Contractors

Program Management


 
Zach Headshot

Jeanne Waldowski
PWD Program Manager
Philadelphia Water Department
jeanne.waldowski@phila.gov
215-685-4945

Maggie Dunn
PWD Program Support
Philadelphia Water Department
maggie.dunn@phila.gov
215-683-3408

Zach Popkin
PHS Program Manager
Pennsylvania Horticultural Society
zpopkin@pennhort.org
215-988-8849

Rosemary    

Rosemary Howard
Rain Check Administrative Assistant
Pennsylvania Horticultural Society
rhoward@pennhort.org
215-988-8767

Anna Shipp
GSI Partners
Sustainable Business Network
anna@sbnphiladelphia.org
215-922-7400 x107

Jacob Feinberg
GSI Partners
Sustainable Business Network
jacob@sbnphiladelphia.org
215-922-7400 x103

Stormwater Assessors

 

Doug DeMers
Home Science, LLC
douglas.demers@homescience.us
www.homescience.us

Bob Stoy
Start Smart Services, LLC
Bob@StartSmartPA.com

Jean Gajary  

Jean Gajary, P.E.
Structural Engineer
jgajary@hotmail.com

 


Installation Contractors

Alden Zove

Cedar Run Landscapes

http://www.cedarrunlandscapes.com

Rain Gardens, Depaving, Permeable Pavers

 Jon Barmby

 

Jon Barmby

Barmby Landscape & Design

http://www.barmbylandscaping.com

Rain Gardens, Depaving, Permeable Pavers

 

 


Paul Filanowski

Close at Hand Innovations

http://www.closeathandinnovations.com

Rain Barrels, Downspout Planters

 

Lee Armillei

GreenWeaver Landscapes, LLC

http://green-weaver.com/

Rain Gardens, Depaving, Permeable Paving


Michael Parker

Parker Construction

http://www.mlparkerconst.com

Rain Barrels, Carpentry

 

Bria Tobie

Realty Landscaping

http://www.realtylandscaping.com

Rain Gardens, Downspout Planters, Depaving, Permeable Pavers

Damean Snyder

Terraquarbor United

http://www.terraquarbor.com

Rain Barrels, Downspout Planters, Depaving, Permeable Pavers, Rain Gardens

 

 

Mickael Rorvik

GroundTec Inc.

http://www.groundtecinc.com

Rain Gardens, Depaving, Permeable Pavers

 

Brian Mitchell

Landscape Dimensions

http://www.Landscaperfolsompa.com

Downspout Planters, Depaving, Permeable Pavers

   

Frank Feliciano

Budget Landscape Inc

Rain Barrels & Downspout Planters

 

   

 

 

 

Downspout Planter Fabrication

PappaJohn Woodworking & Parker Construction, both local companies, fabricate the wooden downspout planters.

Join our Team

Interested in becoming a part of the Rain Check team? Read this to learn more about the positions. Please contact Anna Shipp at anna@sbnphiladelphia.org with any questions.